Announcement of Legislative Committee Officers

The Rev. Gay Clark Jennings, President of the House of Deputies, has announced legislative committee officers for the 79th General Convention. We are pleased to announce that a large portion of our deputation will be serving on committees. As mentioned in a previous post, both of our bishops are co-chairing committees. In addition, our deputies will serve on the following committees:


Committee 01 Rules of Order-The Rev. Canon Scott G. Slater
Committee 06 The Episcopal Church in Cuba– The Rev. Dina van Klaveren
Committee 07 Social Justice & International Policy-Mr. David G. Mallery
Committee 11 Evangelism & Church Planting-The Rev. Ramelle L. McCall
Committee 22 Dispatch of Business– Mr. Mark Garcia
Task Force on the Presiding Bishop-Ms. Alma Bell